Michiru Yamane – 2010 Composer Interview

Michiru Yamane – 2010 Composer Interview

This charming 30 minute documentary interview with long-time Castlevania and Konami composer Michiru Yamane was originally featured on a bonus DVD included in the massive 18-disc “Castlevania Best Music Collections BOX” released in 2010. Although it’s relatively light fare in terms of development / composition trivia, it offers a cozy look into Yamane’s home studio (and beloved cat) and shows her working with a jazz group on an arrangement of Beginnings.

Konami | Michiru Yamane | Symphony of the Night
Be sure to turn subtitles on!

If you've enjoyed reading this interview and would like to be able to vote each month on what I translate, please consider supporting me on Patreon! I can't do it without your help!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *